Tales of the Hexagonverse

TALES OF THE HEXAGONVERSE

Phantom Of What Opera?
Story : Jean-Marc Lofficier * Art : Timothy J. Green II

The Restaurant
Story : Jean-Marc Lofficier * Art : Timothy J. Green II

Cassandra Troy
Story : Jean-Marc & Randy Lofficier * Art : Gerald Forton

Hogun Temu: The Clay Dogs
Story : Jean-Marc & Randy Lofficier * Art : Philippe Xavier

Nightspeeder
Story : Jean-Marc & Randy Lofficier * Art : Kevin O’Neill

Cover : Kevin O’Neill 
English adaptation: J.-M. & Randy Lofficier

Hexagon Comics isn’t only Wampus, Zembla, Phenix, the Strangers, etc. For well over sixty years, they published a number of anthology comics in the tradition of DC’s Mystery in Space, Strange Adventures, etc., with colorful titles such as Yuma, Nevada, Mustang, Rodeo, etc.

In addition to the regular hero-driven series, these books also contained many one-shots: war stories, western adventures, supernatural tales, etc. A few of the characters who first appeared in these eventually returned, but most never went anywhere.

In this comic, we have translated and reprinted five of these one-shorts, published between 2000 and 2003. Only two have ever been published in the U.S. before and, as they were all drawn by remarkable artists, we felt that they deserved greater exposure.

7x10 squarebound comic, 52 pages b&w
ISBN-13: 978-1-64932-088-9. US$10.95 / GBP 8.99